Dispelling Myths about the First Chakra

chakra colors

What Are the Predominant Chakra Colors?

This month I have taken you on a journey through the first chakra. I hope you have enjoyed taking this journey with me so far. This will be the last article in the series for now and I want to use it for dispelling some myths about this energy center and chakras in general like chakra colors.

People often believe that the color of the first chakra is red. This is because the Hindu chakra system teaches that the seven major chakras from first to seventh are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. From my perspective, this is  a way to help the mind understand that the chakras increase in vibration as we go from first to seventh.

I have been offering chakra and aura readings for fourteen years and have given thousands of readings and I can honestly say that I have seen chakra colors as every color in the rainbow. I have also seen that chakra colors change while I was reading a client and certainly be a different color next time they come to see me.

Your energy field is in constant flux. Your chakras are always spinning and chakra colors always changing. Depending on what your experiences and focus are at any given period of time, the vibration of your first chakra will shift. So its color vibration reflects your present experiences. People often channel the vibration of energy that is most helpful in their current situation.

Chakras are also portrayed visually as flowers, with increasing numbers of petals (4, 6, 10, 12, 16, 2, 1000 petaled lotus). Or by musical notes (C, D, E, F, G, A, B) and sounds (Do, Rey, Me, Fa, So La, Te). These are also ways of showing that the frequency increases as you go from the first chakra to the seventh chakra.

By explaining this, I don’t want to dispel the practice of using mantras to stimulate spiritual transformation (Lam, ram, vam, yam, ham, aum, ah). Nor do I wish to negate the usefulness of healing techniques that use sound to attune the chakras. Rather I want to dispel the misunderstanding that a healthy chakra must adhere to a specific limit, such as red.

There is a belief by some spiritual adepts that the attainment of spiritual enlightenment involves opening the chakras. I would rather put it a different way and say that it involves unsealing the chakras and consciously accessing their information. You can experience the information within a chakra regardless of how open it is.

One final comment I wanted to make is on the orientation of the first chakra. I teach that it is parallel to the ground, whereas other belief systems show it to be perpendicular to the ground with the narrow end a t the top and the wide end at the bottom.

The horizontal orientation allows for a stronger connection with physical reality. If your goal is to be present and take charge of your life, then this system is recommended. If your goal is to have spiritual experiences away from your body then the vertical orientation will serve to launch you from your body like a rocket to the moon!

 Other Information and Interesting Subjects.

During each of our Unlocking Your Truth episodes we also answer email questions from our listeners as well occasionally do readings live on air for our call in guests.

If you are interested in  more podcasts by Dr Lesley go to http://drlesleyphillips.com/blog/

For UYT episodes to be sent directly to your device, subscribe on iTunes,Google Play Music, Player FM, Blubrry or Stitcher! Also Reviews on iTunes are extremely helpful & much appreciated! And lastly, if you have a topic or question for the show fill out the intuitive insight form on the right. Thanks so much!

Below is an interesting Unlocking Your Truth radio show episode (podcast) regarding Aura Colors and What They Mean.


, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed